Download Result

S. V. P. University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut

About the University

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Modipuram, Meerut was established on 2nd October, 2000 under Uttar Pradesh Agriculture University Act. (Amended) 2000 vide Government order No. 3204A/XII– 8–2000–00 (96) 2000 dated September 27th, 2000.

University Location

University is situated at Roorkee Road (NH 58), 15 Km away from Sourabh gate bus stand, 12.5 Km. from Bhaishali bus stand, 15.5 Km. from Meerut City Railway Station and 13.5 Km. from Meerut Cant Railway Station. The University is well connected by road, the mode of conveyance being bus/Auto-rickshaw/Taxi.

The University has following constituent Colleges/Institutes:

  • College of Agriculture, Meerut
  • College of Biotechnology, Meerut
  • College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Meerut
  • College of Horticulture, Meerut
  • College of Post Harvest Technology & Food Processing, Meerut
  • College of Agriculture Engineering, Meerut

The University offers B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture, B.Tech. (Biotechnology), B.V.Sc. & A.H., B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, B.Tech. (Food Technology), B.Tech. (Agril. Engg.), B.Tech. (Sugarcane Science & Technology), Master’s Programmes in eleven disciplines of Agriculture, two disciplines of Biotechnology, sixteen disciplines of Veterinary and Ph.D. programmes in ten disciplines of agriculture. The University adopt ICAR Vth Dean’s committee recommendations in various degree programmes.  

Important Links