Download Result

A.N.D. University of Agriculture & Technology, Ayodhya

About the University

Acharya Narendra Dev University of Agriculture & Technology, Kumarganj, Ayodhya was established on October 10, 1975.

The Uttar Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1958 was amended in 1974 to establish this university. The functional area of University with respect to teaching, research and extension is spread over the entire eastern U.P. comprising of 26 districts and 7 revenue divisions i.e. Faizabad, Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Azamgarh, Devi Patan, Basti and Vindhydham.

University Location

University is situated on Faizabad-Raibareilly road at 43 Km. from Faizabad and 25 Km. away from Jagdishpur (Nihalgarh) which is located at Lucknow-Sultanpur road.

The University has following constituent Colleges/Institutes:

  • College of Agriculture, Kumarganj, Faizabad.
  • College of Agriculture, Azamgarh
  • College of Home Science, Kumarganj, Faizabad.
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Kumarganj, Faizabad.
  • Mahamaya College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Akbarpur, Ambedkarnagar.
  • College of Horticulture & Forestry, Kumarganj, Faizabad
  • College of Fisheries, Kumarganj, Faizabad
  • Dr. Ram Monohar Lohia Institute of Plant Biotechnology and Biodiversity, Kumarganj, Faizabad.

The University offers B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture, B.F.Sc., B.Sc. (Hons.) Home Science, B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.Sc. (Agriculture), M. Sc. (Home Science), M.V.Sc., Ph.D. in Agriculture and Ph.D. in Veterinary Science at main campus of the University, while B. Tech. (Agriculture Engineering), B.Tech. (Computer Science and B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering) at Akbarpur (Distt.- Ambedkar Nagar). Over all, university offers M.Sc. (Agriculture) and Ph.D. in 16 subjects. M.V.Sc. in 12 subjects and Ph.D. Veterinary Science in 10 subjects. University has adopted ICAR recommended V Deans Committee curricula in the entire course programme. 

Important Links